“Being A Multifaceted Model” – Interview With Elizabeth Emelie Ifeanyichukwu

Elizabeth Emelie Ifeanyichukwu

SA: Who is Elizabeth Emelie Ifeanyichukwu?

Elizabeth Emelie Ifeanyichukwu is a fashion model, a born again Christian, and a multifaceted creative.

SA: How did your career as a model begin?

In 2020, I started my modeling career but in 2021, I signed with a modeling agency and began working professionally.

SA: Why did you choose modeling?

I won’t say that I chose modeling; rather, I consider it to be a gift from God, which is why I do it effortlessly.

SA: What do you think beauty is?

Beauty is the qualities in a person or thing

SA: How do you develop a thick skin or the ability to handle criticism?

Being open to criticism is a must as a model; keep in mind that not everyone in the industry is as amiable as you are and that criticism might help you get better.

SA: What do you stand out for in your career or as a person?

My appearance, which includes my outstanding features and my confidence, is what makes me stand out.

SA: What are the negative sides of being a female model?

Sometimes, both men and women, wish to take advantage of you.
Also, the standards for female models are more stringent than those for male models, and they must maintain a specific size at some point in time.

SA: Since you began your modeling profession, in what ways have you developed as a person?

My sense of fashion has improved. I feel more confident than I did previously.
In addition to learning more about the fashion industry, I also made some money.

SA: What is your best everyday tip?

I’m always at my best because sometimes I could be called to an impromptu meeting.

SA: As a model have you ever refused or would you refuse to wear a particular outfit? 

I’ve refused to wear outfits I don’t feel comfortable in the past, and I’ll still stick to that. I personally don’t like dresses that expose too much skin, so if I’m not comfortable with it, I’ll drop it.

SA: How busy is the life of a female model?

You have to juggle going to castings, fittings, and shoots because some days might be so busy and overwhelming that you don’t want to let your clients down.

SA: Does the opportunity gap between men and women in modeling differ significantly?

Certainly, most fashion designers give greater attention to womenswear. As a result, female models are much more in demand than male ones.

SA: Is there a thing as “perfect body” in your career?

I won’t say there’s a “perfect body” in the modeling industry, because it’s our imperfections that makes us stand out, and everyone is unique in their own way.

SA: Do you need to strictly adhere to a diet or fitness fad to maintain that enviably trim and thin body when it comes to eating habits?

Not really, I always make sure I eat right and exercise daily to maintain a good shape.

SA: What do you think the most challenging part of becoming a female model?

The most challenging part I would say is trying to get yourself out there, it takes a lot of hard work, consistency and prayer.

SA: How important are brand collaborations as a model?

Collaborations with brands are crucial, particularly when you are just starting out in modeling and attempting to create your portfolio. Working with other creatives can help you gain exposure.

SA: What’s your personal style?

I’m more of an editorial model, I love high fashion.

SA: What do you think is the most important skill a fashion model should have?

The most important skill a fashion model should have is the ability to pose, poses are very important, and as a fashion model you need to be flexible with your poses.

SA: What would you like to tell a woman who doesn’t feel comfortable in her own skin?

Be confident in yourself, you are different and unique, don’t feel less or inferior, you were made that way for a purpose.

SA: Your social media handles.

Instagram: @elizabeth.emelie

Download Full Interview:

Leave a comment